What is gender lens investing and why is it important to the investment community? How is gender lens investing relevant to our COVID-19 response and recovery?


RIAA's Impact Investment Forum is pleased to invite you to participate in this unique event with gender lens investing pioneer, Joy Anderson, Founder and President of the Criterion Institute. Joy is at the vanguard of gender lens investing, building the field through Asia, the Americas and Oceania.


Workshop part 1 (theory and practice)

Date: Thursday 27 August

Time: 9am – 12pm AEST / 11am – 2pm NZST


Workshop part 2 (applied clinic)

Date: Thursday 3 September

Time: 9am – 10am AEST / 11am – 12pm NZST


Platform: Zoom

Register here for Thursday 27 August

Register here for Thursday 3 September

This event will be in two parts:

  1. A three-hour workshop on gender lens investing (theory and practice, including presentations by investors active in gender lens investing)
  2. A one-hour follow-up applied clinic, where Joy will explore different ideas and case studies submitted, in advance, by attendees


Joy will serve as your guide to the leading edge of what's possible at the intersection of gender and finance to improve both investment and social outcomes. You will leave with new ideas of what's possible and practical strategies for how you can more efficiently and effectively implement a gender lens investment program.


This event was originally scheduled as part of RIAA's RI Australia 2020 conference. RIAA expresses its appreciation to conference sponsors for helping make this opportunity available.


To view how to log onto the webinar view this document.